3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: How did you know when you were "ready"?  (Read 416 times)

Offline SkottyBoy

• Trad Bowhunter
How did you know when you were "ready"?
« on: September 02, 2010, 03:50:00 PM »
Dear Fellow Tradgangers:

I know you guys and gals do not know me from Adam, so a little background, if you will.  My name is Scott Treadaway and I currently make my home in the northeast corner of the somewhat great state of Arkansas. I have been hunting deer for the last 16 years of my life, starting at 23, so yep I am knocking of 40. I began my hunting in the Great State of South Carolina with a rifle.  August 15, my overall wrapped around my ankles praying for a breeze in the 100 degree heat to blow through my stand.  At the age of 27 I made my way back home to the “land of opportunity” which by then became the “natural state”.  My buddies here informed me that if I wanted to hunt whitetail for the months I had been hunting in the past (South Carolina has a 4 month rifle season) if would learn to shoot a bow since Arkansas has the longest archery season in the nation.