3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Cabelas?  (Read 529 times)

Offline JustinNC

• Trad Bowhunter
Cabelas?
« on: September 14, 2010, 09:46:00 AM »
I hate to mention somebody that isn't a sponsor, but I have several gift cards from Cabelas that I have aquired through a program with our health insurance. I am fairly new to traditional archery and know that Cabelas has very limited trad stuff.

My question, is there anything that they sell as far as traditional archery that is worth buying? Thinking tabs/glove but I'm not sure theyre worth wasting the cards on?

I understand if this is taken down due to the fact they're not sponsors. Just trying to make the most of my $$ and not have to spend "real money" unless I have to.

Offline T Folts

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Cabelas?
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2010, 09:51:00 AM »
They have some production bows that are good for the new guy, also they have targets that are good, tree stands, blinds almost anything you need for trad huinting, some tabs, gloves also just not a big supply.
So I would use them for targets and blinds stuff like that then go to trad specialty companys for the specific things you need.
US ARMY 1984-1988

Offline straitera

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2010, 09:52:00 AM »
Cabelas has a catalogue of cool stuff including trad bows if I remember right. Look at their online catalogue. Don't spend everything at once like I would.
Buddy Bell

Trad is 60% mental & about 40% mental.

Offline mcgroundstalker

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2010, 10:14:00 AM »
You don't have to buy trad stuff from Cabelas... Get yourself a good pair of hunting boots from them!

... mike ...
"Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies"