3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: back quiver our a lock on quiver  (Read 1658 times)

Offline killzone2

• Trad Bowhunter
back quiver our a lock on quiver
« on: January 09, 2007, 08:34:00 PM »
I am thinkng about a quiver that i want. But i can not make up my mind. I dont know if i should get a back quiver our a slide on quiver for my new martin x-200. I am new to trad archery and i already like it more then compound.i have that bow and a browning nomad stalker I.

Offline SaskBushMan

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: back quiver our a lock on quiver
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2007, 11:51:00 PM »
I am going to say it's hit or miss.  I am affraid you will have to try them all to find one you like.  I have a selway slide on that I tried it's
Convenient but I don't like the wait it adds to the bow.  I have a back quiver on the way to try out.  I recently made a plains style quiver which was simple to make and so far my favorite.  The instructions are in the build along forum here.  Everyone has different taste's so it will be hard to get a single answer from all the shooters here.  Good luck you'll find one or one for different style's of shooting/hunting.

Offline Frank V

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2007, 05:47:00 PM »
If you decide on a back quiver I highly reccomend Mike G  www.Mikesarcheryleather.com  I think he is a sponsor here & has lots of satisified customers including me. Frank
U.S.A. "Ride For The Brand Or Leave."

Offline lt-m-grow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2007, 05:55:00 PM »
I have a side quiver, a back quiver and bow quiver.  I have used them all an sometimes love them and sometimes hate them.  It is a feel thing.