3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Wish me luck.  (Read 286 times)

Offline Broadside

• Trad Bowhunter
Wish me luck.
« on: September 17, 2010, 04:52:00 PM »
Howdy all.  I'm a lifelong archer.  I've been shooting trad since I was 6 years old.  Tried compounds in my early twenties, and came quickly back to my stick with a string on it and my cedar arrows.  I've been hunting on and off for the past 15 years save the last two years of not stepping foot in the woods.  Doe season for me starts tomorrow.  The problem is...

...I've never bagged a deer- ever.  I've not even had a shot on one.  Reading the elk stories on here sounds like my own saga for a whitetail. It would mean as much to me right now for a deer as any big game animal on the planet.

Sooooo... if anyone could send some good vibes my way, or even some happy thoughts I'd be grateful.  A prayer's worth extra.

Offline stevewills

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Wish me luck.
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2010, 04:56:00 PM »
good luck...go have fun
i like biscuits

Offline 59Alaskan

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2010, 05:15:00 PM »
This is what my wife tells me about hunting...never give up, no matter what happens because you just never know what will happen next.  You just never know.
TGMM Family of the Bow

"God has given us two hands, one to receive with and the other to give with.” - Billy Graham

Offline straitera

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2010, 07:45:00 PM »
No worries. It'll come soon enough. Do something different like stillhunting maybe (into the wind).
Buddy Bell

Trad is 60% mental & about 40% mental.

Offline elkken

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2010, 07:54:00 PM »