3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Magnus Stinger Shooters I need some advice  (Read 177 times)

Offline Onestringer

• SPONSOR
  • Trad Bowhunter
Magnus Stinger Shooters I need some advice
« on: September 28, 2010, 01:15:00 PM »
I have been shooting stingers for a couple three years.  The broadheads are great, but I am having an issue.  I shoot the 4 blade version and I am not getting a 4 blade exit hole, the exit hole is simply a two blade slit.  

I have tried sharpening the bleeder blades with a redi edge sharpener by holding just the bleeder blade in a pair of vice grips.  I also have the KME Knife sharpener and Broadhead sharpener.  Problem I run in with those is the stinger bleeder blades are really too small to use with those.

Hopefully someone here can point me in the right direction.

Thanks

Scott
Sights, SIGHTS, we don't need no stinkin sights!!!!!

If Geronimo shot a Black Widow, you would be speaking Apache.

TGMM Family of the Bow

http://www.onestringer.com

Offline bluegrassbowhunter

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Magnus Stinger Shooters I need some advice
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2010, 01:21:00 PM »
I take the bleeder out & hold it with vise grips & use jewelers rouge & wheel to get it were it needs to be...do the same with Phantom bleeders....
"Life,Liberty & the pursue of deer & turkeys."

Offline JustinNC

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2010, 01:35:00 PM »
Scott are they breaking in the body cavity? If not I have no idea?

If so, they're made to snap if they hit something hard, as to not inhibit the passing through of the arrow, allowing the main blades to continue cutting in order to achieve pass through. Can't remember what site it was posted on, but that was the word from Magnus.

Offline KentuckyTJ