3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Custom recurve makers  (Read 852 times)

Offline Ari

• Trad Bowhunter
Custom recurve makers
« on: October 24, 2010, 11:24:00 PM »
Hey I'm new to tradgang and was wondering if you guys could help me out. I'm looked to buy a new custom wood takedown recurve and would like the get a list of some of the best makers. So far Ive had my eyes on the new PCH black widow but before I rush in id like to get an idea of what is out there.

Offline Night Wing

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Custom recurve makers
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2010, 11:50:00 PM »
I own two Blacktail take down recurves. I'd never sell my two Blacktails even if I was desperate for money.

http://www.blacktailbows.com/
Blacktail TD Recurve: 66", 42# @ 30". Arrow: 32", 2212. PW: 75 Grains. AW: 421 Grains. GPP: 10.02
Blacktail TD Recurve: 66", 37# @ 30". Arrow: 32", 2212. PW: 75 Grains. AW: 421 Grains. GPP: 11.37

Offline Coonbait

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2010, 11:53:00 PM »
Pittsley Predator makes a fine wood takedown!
GLENN

Offline Robert Honaker

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2010, 12:24:00 AM »
Oh man did you open a can of worms.lol

Been thru a bunch and I can honestly say I will never sell my Schafer Silvertip. Ever!

If I had dropped the bucks on one in the first place I would have alot more money in my pocket now. I spent a bunch on several high end bows and they were good, but was never completly happy till the Silvertip.

Offline Robert Honaker

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2010, 12:26:00 AM »
One more thing. I should have bought used from the beginning. Nothing wrong with a used custom bow and most of the time half the cost.

Offline legends1

• Tradbowhunter
  • Trad Bowhunter