3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Signed a Contract..... Bob Lee Sticks - Your Thoughts?  (Read 782 times)

Offline ThePushArchery

• Tradbowhunter
  • Trad Bowhunter
Signed a Contract..... Bob Lee Sticks - Your Thoughts?
« on: November 23, 2010, 08:53:00 PM »
This post will not start off like you think it should, but I have been chewing tobacco for about 12 years now. (hence the name)

My wife offered me a "contract" to sign. It read, that if I quit chewing from July until December 31st, I would get $300 to put toward a bow of my choice. (I have to continue the "quit status" or else the bow has to go back up for sale)

Well I have since quit chewing, and December 31st is fast approaching. I also have a lump sum of money that I have been putting aside to add to the $300...

I will most likely be posting a "want to buy" post here on Tradgang for a Bob Lee Stick, but would like to get some feedback, thoughts, and opinions. Pictures of your Bob Lees are welcome too!

Also I have a 28.5" draw, do you think I could get away with a 58"? I shot a Kanati longbow that was 58" with little finger pinch.

Thanks guys!!!

Matt

Offline dposalski

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Signed a Contract..... Bob Lee Sticks - Your Thoughts?
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2010, 09:02:00 PM »
Congrats on your freedom from chewing tobacco. I wish you the best.
Custom BBO 50#
Samick Deer Master 50#
Browning Cobra 52#

Offline ThePushArchery

• Tradbowhunter
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2010, 09:05:00 PM »
Thank you very much. It was a very hard couple of months so far. I am feeling good and I feel I can stay the course...

Offline Big Sneaky

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2010, 09:10:00 PM »
Did you quit cold turkey?