3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: WoW! Little Chopper......just sayin'  (Read 554 times)

Offline LookMomNoSights

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
WoW! Little Chopper......just sayin'
« on: December 22, 2010, 06:16:00 PM »
Not too far back I posted asking people what they liked......banana cut or shield and there was talk of parabolic as well.   There was another post as of late in regards to burning or chopping.....
Got a package in the mail yesterday with some goodies inside....one of such was a Little Chopper low banana.    I purchased this because I want to experiment with the banana cut and have always loved the way they look.
Now keep in mind,  I have NEVER used one of these choppers before:  I opened the package,  glanced at the directions that I could see without unfolding the paper and put that chopper on my counter top.  Also got some full length grey bars....took them out and opened them.   Im willing to bet I chopped 6 or so perfect feathers inside of 45 seconds?!  And they came out awesome!  Why havent I picked one of these up sooner?!  I guess my only point here is if anyone has ever thought about chopping feathers,  go for it with confidence!  The tool was a reasonable price and its super easy and its fun!  I thought about the burner but the smell people talk about I can only imagine....and I dont really want to deal with that!   Sorry for what seems like a pitch or just crazy rambling on here,  I just get excited about stuff like this!  Its always nice to find out you spent your money on a good,  useful tool.....I know Ive bought things I could have done without - part of the learning experience I guess.  Merry Christmas Everyone!  :thumbsup:

Offline BOWMARKS

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter