3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Google Earth Scouting  (Read 744 times)

Offline jfelkins

• Trad Bowhunter
Google Earth Scouting
« on: December 23, 2010, 08:06:00 PM »
I know we all use tradition archery equipment to hunt but does anyone use Google Earth to scout? Would you like to? I'm semi computer savvy and will be using Google earth to scout a new area and would love to start a discussion regarding this area. I will post a link to the area shortly.
Chekmate TD Hunter II

Love many, trust few, row your own canoe!

Offline Steve O

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Google Earth Scouting
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2010, 08:09:00 PM »
John,

YES!  Bring it on!  I am not good with it, but I like to look.

Offline T Sunstone

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2010, 08:14:00 PM »
Love it, use it all the time.

Offline Sticks2117

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2010, 08:17:00 PM »
Awesome tool!!!!
Big Jims Thunderchild 53# @ 26"
Zbow Z58 TD hunter 55# @ 27" (RIP)
Ferguson Patriot by Bear 55#@28
Ferguson Redhawk 66" 60# @ 28
GN Critter Gitter 60#@28
LM North American Hunting Club
Wisconsin Bowhunters Member
NRA Member

Offline Follower

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2010, 08:18:00 PM »
I use it quite a bit - primarly before ever putting foot on the ground.  I spot potential funnels and travel cooridors and then check them out on foot.
"If any of you wants to be my follower, you must put aside your selfish ambition, shoulder your cross, and follow me...."  Jesus  (Mathew 16:24)

Offline Bobhat

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2010, 08:18:00 PM »
Been using it for some time.  Nice to look at both familiar and unfamiliar grounds.  You can never have too much information.
Toelke Whip