3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: a little help.  (Read 160 times)

Offline illwhttail

• Trad Bowhunter
a little help.
« on: December 29, 2010, 12:42:00 AM »
I am new to trad shooting, and need some advice. I fou.d a couple bows for sale on **** I would like some input on 1 is a new simick sage t/d 45# 62" , handle is hardwood maple dymondwood with black fiberglass limbs. The bow is brand new and comes with a leather side quiver. It belongs to a dealer.  He is asking $135.

Next is a martin jaquar,bow length 62",draw length 30"  30# at 28"  asking price is $180 this bow comes with case, 30 arrows some carbon some alluminum.  Should I hold out for something better I don't want to spend a lot of money. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you.

Offline DannyBows

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: a little help.
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2010, 02:30:00 AM »
Samick makes good bows. I've never shot the Sage, but have read nothing but good reviews. Lancaster Archery and TradTech sell Samick bows. I'd check them to see how the price compares. You will have a warranty if you buy from one of them. Make sure the aution site seller has a warranty.
Do a search of PowWow for each of the bows and read what owners have said about them.
"Always feel the wind, and walk just like the leaves".  ("LongBow Country"--Chad Slagle, "High, Wild, and Free").

Offline BlacktailBowhunter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2010, 03:28:00 AM »
I bought a Sage for the step son. It is a good shooting bow. You can't go wrong for the price. You might look at the Greatree Goshawk where you found the Sage. It looks like a decent bow as well and has the dual pins for limb alignment.

Good luck.