3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Ron laClair other long time BHers  (Read 657 times)

Offline J-dog

• Trad Bowhunter
Ron laClair other long time BHers
« on: December 29, 2010, 10:02:00 AM »
Thought about a question hunting the other day for some of you guys that were bowhunting before bowhunting really was so main stream.

How have yall seen the deer population grow or shrink from the times when yall started??

Jason
Always be stubborn.

Captain hindsight to the rescue!

Online Orion

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
  • Contributing Member
Re: Ron laClair other long time BHers
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2010, 10:19:00 AM »
I've been bowhunting in Wisconsin for about 50 years.  Deer populations are higher now than when I started.

Offline Craig Schoneberg

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2010, 10:58:00 AM »
I've been bowhunting central Nebraska for 45 years.  I think the overall impression is that the whitetail populations have increased.  There are however areas in the state where guys are saying the numbers are down.  While I haven't hunted western Nebraska much in recent years the reports are that mule deer populations are definetly down.
Compton Traditional Bowhunters Life Member
Nebraska Bowhunters Association Life Member
Nebraska Traditional Archers Life Member
Traditional Archers of Nevada Founding Member
Colorado Traditional Archers Society

Offline Lin Rhea

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2010, 11:04:00 AM »
Where I hunt, the population is higher BECAUSE I started trad hunting.   :archer:  Lin
"We dont rent pigs." Augustus McCrae
ABS Master Bladesmith
TGMM Family of the Bow
Dwyer Dauntless longbow 50 @ 28
Ben Pearson recurve 50 @ 28
Tall Tines Recurve 47@28
McCullough Griffin longbow 43@28