3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: did i make a HUGE mistake????  (Read 2043 times)

Offline sawtoothscream

• Trad Bowhunter
did i make a HUGE mistake????
« on: January 03, 2011, 01:07:00 PM »
the bow i ordered was a 66"  hybrid and my draw is 26.5"

the builder says it should work fine for 26-31" draw, then others are saying it wont for me and would be almost unless in the woods. im prety much worried sick and feel like a jerk since i already sent payment and he started the bow and im now just lost and confuessed about this.  

im new to this and guess off to a bad start:(
- Hunterbow 58"  47# @26"
-bear kodiak 60"  45# at 28"

Offline YORNOC

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: did i make a HUGE mistake????
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2011, 01:09:00 PM »
Useless why? Are they telling you its too long to use in the woods?  If so, you don't have the most intelligent archers giving you advice.
David M. Conroy

Offline PrarrieDog

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2011, 01:14:00 PM »
If the bow is at your weight, at your draw then it will work for you. I don't think it matters if it's 66" or 56". Shoot it 'til the cows come home.

Online Stumpkiller

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2011, 01:15:00 PM »
As long as the draw weight is sufficient at your length there should be no problem.  Are these "others" stickbow shooters?
Charlie P. }}===]> A.B.C.C.

Bear Kodiak & K. Hunter, D. Palmer Hunter, Ben Pearson Hunter, Wing Presentation II & 4 Red Wing Hunters (LH & 3 RH), Browning Explorer, Cobra II & Wasp, Martin/Howatt Dream Catcher, Root Warrior, Shakespeare Necedah.

Offline swampdrummer

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2011, 01:16:00 PM »