3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Need hip/shoulder quiver input. Please respond even if you DONT use them!  (Read 860 times)

Offline YORNOC

• Trad Bowhunter
I just became an associate sponser and will be posting leather goods here soon. Besides a "different" back quiver design I have going, I'm working on a hip quiver that converts to a shoulder quiver quickly. Just wondering how many of you hunt or compete 3D with a hip and if the combo quiver is something you'd like to see?
Give me any reasons at all that you don't like hip, shoulder, or back quivers also.  I like a challenge.
I've been making leather and archery goods since 1989, my business was called Wilderness Quest if anyone remembers from old Traditional Bowhunter magazines. I made a ton of fur quivers with my own line of back and hip also. LOTS of custom work
Thanks, Dave
couple of pics of way back then!

David M. Conroy

Offline lpcjon2

• Trad Bowhunter
Dave I use a back quiver and my arrows are full length 32" and all the quivers I see are always to short.I would like to see a deep quiver(24-26") that would keep the arrows from moving around so much.JMHO
Some people live an entire lifetime and wonder if they have ever made a
difference in the world, but the Marines don’t have that problem.
—President Ronald Reagan

Offline T Lail

• Trad Bowhunter
I hunt with a back quiver and shoot 3D with a hip quiver....to have one that could be both would be great....
NCBA Life Member
Compton Member
Carolina Traditinal Archers
Bowhunter Education Instructor

Offline magnus

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
I use a side quiver for hunting and think a duel purpose would be great. Going to start 3D this year so this would be great. Thanks Dave.

Keeping the Faith!
Magnus
Keeping the Faith!