3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: what a turnover!!!!  (Read 522 times)

Offline HcSmitty

• Trad Bowhunter
what a turnover!!!!
« on: January 11, 2011, 11:32:00 AM »
Is it just me or is Trad REALLY growing.  Seems to me its a repeat sotry.  "hi newbie here,  just gitn started in trad archery".  Now to me this is a good thing.  When i was younger i used to be evious of guys at 3d shoots who were flingin arrows with trad gear.  I always envisioned myself as a big boy, recurve in hand.  Once i was stout enough to draw a trad bow i started the journey.  Their on tv more, and in magazine articles.  I remember it was an oddity 15 yrs ago to see a curve or lonbow(atleast it seems) in bowhuntin mags.  N all those mags have atleast 1 article and usually more where the author is shootin trad.  Is this just in my mind or what???  this is awesome.

Offline longbowben

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: what a turnover!!!!
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 11:52:00 AM »
Yes i think people want to challenge thierself.And traditional archery has many rewards.
54" Hoots 57@28
60" MOAB 60@28
Gold tip, 160gr Snuffer
TGMM Family of the Bow
USAF 90-96 69TH Bomb Squadron

Offline Green

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, 12:11:00 PM »
There are also folks like myself who are returning to it.  In the late 90's I started a new career, got divorced, and relocated.  My bows and equipment got packed up for 12 years and no hunting.  Things have changed once again, my bows called out to me....and here we are.  The best thing about picking my bows up once again was discovering this site.  What a great bunch of knowledgeable folks who are willing to share their wealth of experience.
ASL's, Selfbows, and Wood Arra's