3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Which Custom Bow  (Read 658 times)

Offline 30pointbuck

• Trad Bowhunter
Which Custom Bow
« on: February 06, 2011, 10:09:00 AM »
Im still fairly new to traditional archery, I've been shooting wheel bows for over 20 yrs. and about 9 months ago bought a Martin Jaguar been shooting it the whole time,and getting pretty good with it. Got the form down and the tunning process, now im thinking of selling the wheel bow and going strictly traditional. I would like to have a bow built but how are the black widow bows. I need to sell or trade the Mathews before buying either, any recommendations. Thanks guy's.  :)
Dale

IF YOU DON'T STAND BEHIND OUR TROOPS, FEEL FREE TO STAND IN FRONT OF THEM.

Offline crandog

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Which Custom Bow
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2011, 10:14:00 AM »
The one that appeals to you most.  Its best if you can shoot one first.  Not trying to be sarcastic but for your first one it would be hard to buy a bad one.  Lots of sweet bows out there.

Offline RUSTY1

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2011, 10:14:00 AM »
Do a search. You'll find more info than you know what to do with.

Rusty
R.J. Fens Jr.
TGMM Family of the Bow

Offline xtrema312

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2011, 10:18:00 AM »