3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: does anyone here know anything about Glasgow, Montana?  (Read 577 times)

Offline BradLantz

• Trad Bowhunter
does anyone here know anything about Glasgow, Montana?
« on: February 06, 2011, 05:06:00 PM »
I  am looking at a potential job opportunity there .... I know its NE MT, its cold, its prarie/farm lands .... I wanted to see if anyone here has any first hand knowledge of the place?

right now I'm a Sr Switch Technician ... but I was sold 18 months ago from my company to a contracting group. It could be 1 year before they phase me out, 2 weeks, 2 years ... nobody know and there is absolutly no room now for career advancement.

Arkansas ... but I spent time in out west and know it somewhat, nothing probably quite like Glasgow though and those brutal winters (I've been through a Chicago and Minneappolis winter)

Anyway, this is a management position - a long term deal, a break into managing a location that is slated for a lot of advacements and expansions. Great career opportunity ... wonder how my 11 year old daughter and 9 year old son would adapt ?

my wife says if the money is good enough sure ..... Milk River runs through that area, the hunting/fishing has got to be very good ??

Offline Sharptop

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: does anyone here know anything about Glasgow, Montana?
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2011, 05:23:00 PM »
Might want to PM howler , I saw him post earlier and he's from Glasgow.

Offline lpcjon2

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2011, 05:25:00 PM »
ask it in the Montana Archers Section.
 http://tradgang.com/noncgi/ultimatebb.php?ubb=forum;f=77
Some people live an entire lifetime and wonder if they have ever made a