3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Flu Flu arrows...  (Read 334 times)

Offline jjwbny

• Trad Bowhunter
Flu Flu arrows...
« on: February 23, 2011, 09:49:00 AM »
New guy here wondering about flu flu's. Do they bother the riser with their larger feathers? Can you get accurate flight from them. Besides shooting in the air are they good for stumping and just messin around?? Sorry if these questions are silly, but i've never used them before and like the idead of their restricted flight.
Thanks
Jeff

Offline Tim Fishell

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Flu Flu arrows...
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2011, 10:04:00 AM »
No they do not hurt your bow in any way.  You get better flight from a Flu Flu because there is more feather to stabilize your arrow.  But beacause of the big amount of feather they are noisy and slow your arrow way down.  That is why they are good for shooting in the air.  They are great for stumping, small game hunting, and messing around at close distances.
Dreams can not be bought; they are free to those who have lived. -Mike Mitten

We must go beyond the textbooks, go out into the untrodden depths of the wilderness & travel & explore & tell the world the glories of our journey

TGMM Family of the Bow

Offline Cyclic-Rivers

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2011, 10:10:00 AM »
Welcome Jeff. I use Flu Flus all the time. they usually get better flight because the arrow stabalizes faster. But they slow down faster also.

They should not bother your riser any.

You can use them for stumping, hunting small game and target shooting.

They make a cool noise in flight and the arrows dont travel as far. I shoot flus in the basement.
Relax,

You'll live longer!

Charlie Janssen

PBS Associate Member