3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Think I'm getting the hang of crafting woodies  (Read 661 times)

Offline Friends call me Pac

• Trad Bowhunter
Think I'm getting the hang of crafting woodies
« on: February 23, 2011, 05:00:00 PM »

I've been building them for going on my 2nd month now.  Until now my arrows have been plain jane woodies but functional.  I wanted to make some sharp looking arrows and these are the results.

Now I really understand the facination with woodies for those that build them.  I'm no artist but they are all mine.
USAF Retired '85-'05

An old hand me down recurve sparked the fire, Trad Gang fanned the flames.  There is no stopping now.  Burn baby burn!

Offline Mudd

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Think I'm getting the hang of crafting woodies
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2011, 05:14:00 PM »
I just love it when someone like you finds pleasure building arrows.

It's a darn shame I never was able to find that in it for myself.(I hate building arrows!)

Great job Pac!

God bless,Mudd
Trying to make a difference
Psalm 37:4
Roy L "Mudd" Williams
TGMM- Family Of The Bow
Archery isn't something I do, it's who I am!
The road to "Sherwood" makes for an awesome journey.

Offline Pepper

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2011, 05:14:00 PM »
You are doing great, keep up the good work.  There is a great deal of satisfaction in creating something with your own talents.
Archery is a family sport, enjoy it with your family.

Offline White Falcon

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2011, 05:16:00 PM »
Great looking!

Offline Cyclic-Rivers

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2011, 05:55:00 PM »
Looks good to me.