3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Questions re: Waldrop Pacseat  (Read 718 times)

Offline David Sapp

• Trad Bowhunter
Questions re: Waldrop Pacseat
« on: March 09, 2011, 09:49:00 PM »
Howdy All-
I'm very close to ordering one of these Pacseats from the Asbells (esp if my WTB post in the classifieds doesn't get some action). I've liked the idea ever since I listened to joebuck give a talk at the PBS banquet in Nashville. I'm not a pro redneck tinkerer like him and am unlikely to build one for myself.

I had a couple questions for the folks that have a pacseat. I'm sold on the seat's comfort from all the posts I've searched and read. What I'm not convinced of is it's ability to haul anything more than a daypack or ghillie lashed onto it.

The pictured straps look a bit anemic and painful to lash much weight to the frame. My questions are - has anyone upgraded the hipbelt and shoulder straps? It looks as if ALICE straps could be substituted easily and increase comfort in case one were to lash dead deer parts and carry out. I thought that a loadshelf or loadsling ala Kifaru or similar could also be added to strap on awkward items and not make the setup too bulky.

Any other mods that folks have made or would recommend?

Thanks for y'alls experience and advice.

David
Hunting with the bow and arrow involves earning your way by making meat, getting your hands messy in the process and then recognizing your own reflection upon them.
"The Squirrel Chronicles"
Dean Torges

TGMM Family of the Bow

Offline South MS Bowhunter

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Questions re: Waldrop Pacseat
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2011, 10:19:00 PM »