3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Longbows verus Recurves  (Read 648 times)

Offline Nakohe

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Longbows verus Recurves
« on: April 20, 2011, 01:20:00 AM »
I started shooting longbows many years ago and then a few years back I started trying recurves and pretty much went full recurve for a while. I just never got as comfortable with curves and started back on longbows a few months ago. I now have only two recurves on the rack. My Blacktail and my Charlie Lamb. Probably keep them cause they were custom made for me. My longbows are as follows.

1) Big Jim Buffalo Bow
2) Charlie Lamb longbow
3) Super Shrew Gold
4) Cari-bow Silver Fox
5) Brackenbury Non-Typical

I just shoot the longbows better. Will probably add a Schaffer Silvertip t/d longbow if I find one to my likeing, but for now as has been said before. I am done buying and trading for a while anyway.  :)
"Then Peter said unto them. Repent all of you and be baptized in the Name of Jesus for remission of sins and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.
Acts 2:38

TGMM Family Of The Bow
Life Member T. B. O. T.
SGT. U.S.A.F. '72-'76
Life Member NRA

Offline sawtoothscream

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Longbows verus Recurves
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2011, 01:53:00 AM »
awsome. alot of nice bows thier.

i started with teh curve (my kodiak) then switched to longbows.  trying to trade my beeler to try something else and keeping my 66" hybrid cause that things a shooter
- Hunterbow 58"  47# @26"
-bear kodiak 60"  45# at 28"

Offline zigman

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2011, 07:34:00 AM »
That's what I like about trad, you can shoot what feels good

zigman

Offline Night Wing

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2011, 08:58:00 AM »