3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Hybrid Longbow  (Read 610 times)

Offline Michael K Miller

• Trad Bowhunter
Hybrid Longbow
« on: May 01, 2011, 02:13:00 PM »
Hey guys I am new to the website so forgive me if this question is one that has been brought up before and is like a broken record.  I have been into traditional archery for about 3 years now I shoot a bear that I picked up from my uncle a couple of years ago and have shot it ever sence.  I am ready to buy my first custom bow now and am leaning more towards a hybrid, now I am no expert in all the products out there.  I would appreciate some input on what y'all think a good one might be for my first custom bow purchase.  Money is not a option so don't be scared to throw ideas my way.  Like I said I'm sorry if this is a broken record if someone could just shoot me the link I will read up on this topic there.

Thanks,
Michael

Offline jediazul

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Hybrid Longbow
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2011, 02:17:00 PM »
Big Jim bows, beautiful custom work, beautiful selection of riser woods and veneers, they hit straight and hard, and the price is right too, between me and a friend we bought three buffalo bows and had em shipped all the way over to Spain! I love mine! Will try to post pictures, just not quite getting how to do it yet! He is a sponsor on here, good luck!

Offline SEMO_HUNTER

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2011, 02:21:00 PM »
Big Jim Thunderchild or a Bamabows Expedition Hunter or Royal Expedition. Both are one of the best out there and most reasonable on price in my opinion for a hybrid.
~Varitas Vos Liberabit~ John 8:32

Offline Swinestalker

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2011, 02:44:00 PM »