3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Anyone ever fracture their elbow  (Read 380 times)

Offline The Night Stalker

• Trad Bowhunter
Anyone ever fracture their elbow
« on: May 27, 2011, 08:05:00 AM »
Last Sunday, I broke my elbow, had surgery on Monday. I was wondering if anyone has any experiance in regards to shooting their bow after an elbow fracture. I have an elk trip planned for mid Sept.
Speed does not Kill, Silence Kills
Professional Bowhunters Society

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Anyone ever fracture their elbow
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2011, 08:07:00 AM »
forgot to mention it is my right elbow and I shoot right handed.

Offline STEVE R.

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2011, 09:12:00 AM »
I really feel for you. Although I am not a medical doctor, I will give you my opinion. I think that since you broke your right elbow you will shoot again in time. I feel a left elbow injury for a right hand shooter is more serious. I picked up a staff infection in my left elbow two months ago, and I am still fighting it. The pain in my left elbow does not allow me to shoot. I guess what I am trying to say is you don't have to extend your right elbow to shoot right handed, so I think there is less pressure on it. Good luck.

Offline Tim

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2011, 11:18:00 AM »
:dunno:    :dunno:    :dunno:  
Hey Tim....what a downer, shoot me a pm when you get a chance with the details.  I can't imagine the pain involved in breaking an elbow.  Keep your head up, hope your doing well otherwise.

Tim

Offline Chester Thompson

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2011, 11:58:00 AM »