3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Hunting Gear  (Read 222 times)

Offline Russell2

• Trad Bowhunter
Hunting Gear
« on: May 29, 2011, 03:44:00 PM »
I'm new to traditional archery and was wondering what most of you guys wear hunting. Does camo really help to get a deer?

Offline Bill Carlsen

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Hunting Gear
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2011, 04:20:00 PM »
Being ordor free is more important. Having said that...I really like camo that suits the area where I am hunting. One reason is that here is NH you can take a turkey during the archery season. There may be some that do it but I have never heard of anyone on this or any other archery forum claim to hunt turkeys successfully wearing clothing other than camo unless they are in a blind.
The best things in life....aren't things!

Offline Aunty

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2011, 04:24:00 PM »
Movement is the most important camo of all Russell2 that is the first thing animals spot. Go slow and be a predator look with your eyes try and peel away the bush or in other words look through the bush. An answer to your question is yes i were a 3D ASAT camo leaf suit. I know guys that dont where camo and take animals. The reason i do is if one animal doesnt see me because im head to toe in camo then it was worth it. But camo is only good as long as you are still. If you are moving the games up hope this helps

Online TIM B

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2011, 09:20:00 PM »