3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Arizona EZ Fletch  (Read 420 times)

Offline bsoper

• Trad Bowhunter
Arizona EZ Fletch
« on: May 30, 2011, 10:55:00 PM »
Anyone else ever tried one of these? I picked one up it was super easy to use and seemed to do the job. I am a total newbie, but I thought doing my own fletching would be a fun way to add some personal flavor to my arrows. Also it's easier to find bare shafts or vane fletched shafts around here and now I can just put my own feathers on.
~Brock

Offline eagleone

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Arizona EZ Fletch
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2011, 11:13:00 PM »
Some guys like em some guys dont. I had one for years but I didnt like the "slop" in the wings so I upgraded to a bitz and like that better.

Maybe Im just not coordinated enough to do 3 fletches at a time or maybe Im too picky????
Wisconsin Traditional Archers

Offline LimBender

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2011, 11:17:00 PM »
I'm glad to know the thing has potential. I have one, but it was tough going for me with the plastic clamp and curve of the feathers I bought (would not hold completely flush).  So I didn't have the same experience, but I also don't know what I'm doing and it could have been a feather issue.
>>>---TGMM Family of the Bow--->

Shoot some Zippers and a Bear.

Online Over&Under

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2011, 11:32:00 PM »
Never could get mine to set the feathers as percise or as even as I wanted.  I always seemed to have one feather scewed from all the rest.
“Elk (add hogs to the list) are not hard to hit....they're just easy to miss"          :)
TGMM

Offline bsoper

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2011, 11:39:00 PM »