3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Tarheels - 2011-2012 Season  (Read 2830 times)

Offline Bud B.

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Tarheels - 2011-2012 Season
« on: June 12, 2011, 12:46:00 PM »
I can't find anywhere where it lists the date it starts but I'm guessing it'll be Sept 10th.

I've been building two ground blinds since the end of he 2010-2011 season. A little at a time to give the deer time to adjust to it.

Scouting the area around the blind and in the pines I'm hunting are still torn up by trails/tracks. An spot where I had a salt block last year is now about 6" deep and growing in diameter and depth. They must be getting the minerals from the saturated Carolina red clay.

I saw a doe in her red summer coat Friday. Then it dawmed on me. DEER SEASON IS LESS THAN THREE MONTHS AWAY!!

OK Tarheels, are you already making plans??? Post up and let's pass the time and maybe before we know it opening day will be here.
TGMM Family of the Bow >>>>---------->

"You can learn more about deer hunting with a bow and arrow in a week, than a gun hunter might learn all his life." ----- Fred Bear

Offline ckanous

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Tarheels - 2011-2012 Season
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2011, 01:37:00 PM »
I was just thinking on the way home a little bit ago that I left a stand up from last year and that I need to go check on it. Your right Bud it will be here before you know it! I will try to locate a date also but that is the usual weekend it opens. Really looking forward to the time to just away from everything!

Online smokin joe

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2011, 01:43:00 PM »