3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: kohannah bows  (Read 426 times)

Offline skilonbw

• Trad Bowhunter
kohannah bows
« on: June 15, 2011, 12:10:00 PM »
I am new to shooting the longbow after years of shooting a compound and I was looking at Kohannah bowyer for a potential new bow. I was wondering if anyone had experience with this bowyer. Any insight would be helpful. The one problem I am running into is my long draw length of 31.5" and finding a longbow that does not stack.

Offline smilinicon

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: kohannah bows
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2011, 12:15:00 PM »
Bob R. makes a great bow. Call him up and ask about the draw length.

Offline cbCrow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2011, 12:17:00 PM »
I have one of Bob's Kurves and love it. He is a good guy to deal with and is very willing to help. Give him a call, you won't be sorry.  :thumbsup:

Offline ron w

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2011, 12:17:00 PM »
I draw 29+", I had a Kohannah Elite 3 pc. longbow that was an excellent shooter and fit and finish was very good. I dropped down in poundage or I would still have it! Oh yea.....mine was 66" long!
In the beginner's mind there are many possibilities. In the expert's there are few...So the most difficult thing is always to keep your beginner's mind...This is also the real secret of the arts: always be a beginner.  Shunryu Suzuki

Offline Dave Thaxton

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2011, 12:18:00 PM »
I agree with smilinicon. Bob does make a great bow at a very reasonable price. I have 2 now and have had 2 others I wish I still owned. My draw is 29.5 so afraid I can't help you there...call Bob about your draw lenght.
64"55@28 Kohannah Flatbow
60"53@28 Robertson Peregrine