3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Opinions Please on best target for the money  (Read 3125 times)

Offline 8up

• Trad Bowhunter
Opinions Please on best target for the money
« on: January 12, 2007, 08:20:00 PM »
Ok I just started shooting traditional this week and started shooting my old bag target well I am not good enough to aim for the outside spots yet without fear of missing the target. So I have blown the center out of the target. I shot about 300 shots this week. I hope to shoot 100 shots everyday. So what target will take the most punishment. I'm thinking "the Block 4x4" 21"x21"x16" but at $139 I wanted to make sure there was not a cheaper target that would take the punishment.

Anyone know what the excelseior(sp?) bales sell for?

So give me your opinions please.

Ron
If God is your Co-pilot, change seats.

Offline redfish

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Opinions Please on best target for the money
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2007, 08:30:00 PM »
I get a toe sack (burlap bag) from the feed store and stuff it real tight with plastic bags and such. Best target I have found.
El Paisano
Ebi-kuyuutsi

Offline tim roberts

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2007, 08:34:00 PM »
A Morrell outdoor range target is the best that I have found.  I got one about 10 years ago, and it is finally getting to the point where I will need to replace it.
>>>Tim------->
Tim

TGMM Family of the Bow

I guess if we run into the bear that is making these tracks, we oughta just get off the trail.......He seems to like it!  
My good friend Rudy Bonser, while hunting elk up Indian Creek.

Offline 8up

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2007, 08:40:00 PM »
Tim how much do you shoot?

Offline T-Mac

• Trad Bowhunter