3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Recommended Bino Harness?  (Read 422 times)

Offline FarmerMarley

• Trad Bowhunter
Recommended Bino Harness?
« on: August 07, 2011, 12:24:00 AM »
Hi All,

I am new to trad bowhunting and the tradgang forums. I was just wandering what y'all think is a good brand of bino harness for bowhunting? I have seen a couple models in some catalogs and stores.

I will be using the binos in Northern and Central California hopefully hunting turkey and wild pig in mixtures of pasture, brush, and mixed hardwood forest habitats.

Thanks for the help!
I tried a search on this topic before posting this question, but if there is any thread that already covers this please let me know.

Offline amar911

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Recommended Bino Harness?
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2011, 02:48:00 PM »
Crooked Horn is one of the first and is a fairly standard design. It works well, but I personally prefer just a neck strap over my head and one shoulder so that that binos hang under my left arm (I am right-handed). Other people prefer a pouch style harness, either on the chest or on a belt, and others use a suspender-type attachment that connects the normal neck strap to the back of the wearer's pants belt. They all work well, but preferences differ.

Allan
TGMM Family of the Bow

Offline FarmerMarley

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2011, 08:44:00 PM »
Thanks for the response!
Interesting, I had never heard of some of those bino-securing systems...So much to learn:)

I have tried the Crooked Horn brand harness, and was just looking at a cheap-looking one at a sporting goods store. I think I will stick with a known brand.

Offline skilonbw

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2011, 09:53:00 AM »