3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: My first hunt is coming. Join me. (pics included)  (Read 353 times)

Offline David Dumke

• Trad Bowhunter
My first hunt is coming. Join me. (pics included)
« on: September 25, 2011, 09:59:00 PM »
Now I've been hunting with my grandfather before but I never held interest in it until I started shooting bows.

My grandfather used to hunt, until an accident caused him his sight in one of his eyes, with rifles. My brother still hunts with rifles but is fully supportive in my quest to down a deer, any deer willing to give me the chance (lest it be below moral standards of what should be harvested). I thought I'd give you a little walk through of the area I'll be hunting.

I arrive a little after 10:30 am and I meet up with my casual friend

Get's a little heart pumping later and it didn't sink in to my head to take a picture, some of you may laugh when I recap but we'll save the cows for later.      :banghead:    

A family friend and myself were caught examining where the camera would be pointing, and looking in the wrong direction. Then, I got excited (sarcasm) .

IT'S A DEER! (bottom right corner) And the reason I head back yet again to readjust the confangled technology. I love the idea of trail cameras, not to make the hunt easier, but to just see what's coming in on the days I'm not there. I knew there would be activity well before I placed my camera because I did the old fashioned scouting procedure. Found a bedding area some ways off near an area I REALLY wanted to put a stand, alas, it was taken. But I found a few trails the crossed paths and I set up camp near them. I was rewarded with the old fashioned procedure with a picture of what I was hoping for but not expecting.

Picture to follow.