3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: 2- Fletch Arrows  (Read 811 times)

Offline Jim Neaves

• SPONSOR
  • Trad Bowhunter
    • https://centaurarchery.com/
2- Fletch Arrows
« on: September 28, 2011, 11:31:00 PM »
Don't know if shooting a 2-fletch arrow is a controversial act or not but I have been using them successfully for about 12 years now. I have a short 25" draw length and shoot between 52 and 54# and a "Big" 1 3/4" broadhead. Last night I shot a big mature doe at about 15 yards quartering away and after a clean pass through from the treestand the arrow exited the deer and took an upward path for another 20 yards and stuck in a ponderosa pine about 3 feet off the ground. I get awesome arrow flight and would'nt have it any other way. Anyone else with properly spined arrows ever try two-fletch?

Offline ROB TAYLOR

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: 2- Fletch Arrows
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2011, 12:11:00 AM »
Hey!  Congrats on the doe, Jim.  I have been shooting the two fletch ever since we spoke about it....works like a champ for me, too.  I like how they sit in the quiver as a side bonus with a two blade mounted up front.  I have never been one to feel the need to strap a parachute on the tail of my arrows....a decent tune doesn't need overkill style fletching.  I think I might see how it works with vanes on my ILF rigs....probably have to orient them just a bit different but I think it'll work.  Thanks for the great tip!
-Rob
>>>--TGMM-Family of the Bow--->

People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf.
- George Orwell

Offline dixiearcher

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2011, 12:27:00 AM »