3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Im getting very frustrated with my shooting while hunting !  (Read 297 times)

Offline Nathan Killen

• Trad Bowhunter
Im getting very frustrated with my shooting while hunting !
« on: October 16, 2011, 07:04:00 PM »
I need some help ! Ive been putting in to much practice and shooting to good for this to start going on now !

Here is my problem. This is my first year hunting with traditional equipment. After Im done hunting I always take a shot from my treestand at a stump,leaf, clump of grass and ect. just for practice. Im hitting 12-14" low and 6-8" to the right at 15 yds, so I know I would not make a good shot on a deer ! Ive shot alot all summer both on the ground and out of a tree and have shot very well, needless to say Ive had great confidence untill now ! CONFIDENCE LOST ! What am I doing ?

BTW,Im right handed.
Genesis 21:20 And God was with the lad; and he grew, and dwelt in the wilderness, and became an archer. ->>>---------------->

Jesus is my lord and savior, Who is he to you ?

60" Little Mountain built by Ethan Rodrigue

Offline jefffunff

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Im getting very frustrated with my shooting while hunting !
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2011, 07:08:00 PM »
try shooting a judo every hour
NRA Life Member

Offline Stump73

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2011, 07:08:00 PM »
Do you think while in the stand your muscles and body are tight from not being able to move around?
BigJim Thunderchild 54" 52# @ 28"
BigJim Thunderchild 56" 42# @ 28"

Offline Mike Burch

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2011, 07:11:00 PM »