3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Montana hunters  (Read 421 times)

Offline Gentry

• Trad Bowhunter
Montana hunters
« on: November 17, 2011, 01:38:00 PM »
How has your season been? Our deer numbers are down over here at lease where I hunt. bad winter last year then flooding and I found a bunch of dead deer before the season started. went to a spot the other day that in years past I have had good luck and the deer really like to rut in and found very little singe. A few small rubs and Two little scrapes.
 I have been hunting two deer for the last three years found one of them dead in the spring (picture below) and the other was shot by a rifle hunter this last weekend. Now I dont even know where there is a muture buck living I did pass on one that will be nice next year if he makes it.
Here is a picture of the one I found dead never could get him any closer then 35 yards. seen him 10 times any where from 35 to 75 yards but never within my bow range.

This is the one I passed on earlier this here he is a 5x5 with kickers coming off both g2s not a real good picture but I hope he makes it another year or two. If you look he has a messed up shoulder and a gash on his belly but I dont think that they are related he gets around just fine and dose not even have a limp I had him about two yards from my stand one time. and I think a bow hunter took a shot at him and thats where the gash came from.
Gary Gentry
Cari-bow Wolverine T/D 62@28

Offline Gentry

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Montana hunters
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2011, 01:41:00 PM »
Sorry the other picture was way to big I will try to resize it.
Gary Gentry

Offline Prairie Drifter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2011, 03:07:00 PM »