3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: I have two questions. please advise.  (Read 297 times)

Offline Aggieland

• Trad Bowhunter
I have two questions. please advise.
« on: November 23, 2011, 01:18:00 AM »
I'm new to trad and had two questions pop into my head along with many more every day but these two I wanted to ask you guys/gals with more experience. First question: Do you believe that using a smaller diameter arrow shaft would help or benefit a longbow shooter to get closer to center.. "if that makes any sense".  Second question: If you get your string twist set so that the brace height is correct and lets say you go on a pack in hunt with a two piece take down bow. What steps do you take to get the string twist back to perfect? I'm guessing measuring it or having something the perfect length between the riser and string to measure it.. thanks for any advice!

Offline Bjorn

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: I have two questions. please advise.
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2011, 01:36:00 AM »
I don't like fat arrows-they just won't penetrate as well-is my thinking-skinny is better.
As far as maintaining string length is concerned; just pull one loop through the other and tie it up; you won't have to worry about untwisting.

Offline sheephunter

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2011, 01:40:00 AM »