3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Hog Hunting in SC or NC  (Read 937 times)

Offline khardrunner

• Trad Bowhunter
Hog Hunting in SC or NC
« on: December 13, 2011, 07:17:00 PM »
My brother and I owe our dad a hog hunt from his 50th birthday. He's turning 52 this feb, so we really need to get on this! Due to the birth of kids, snow day make-ups (I'm a teacher), and my brother getting in to the Police Academy we've had to postpone at least 2 times. This June is the time when we are going to make it happen!

Anyway, we need to find a place to hunt near where they live. That means we are looking for land with hogs in southern NC or SC that we can hunt for as cheaply as possible. It would be great to take him on a guided hunt on private land, but money is certainly an issue. My dad got us into trad archery since we were very young, so this is sort of one of our dream hunts. Any ideas where we should look to hunt? Thanks ahead of your time for any help!
I Corinthians 9 24-25
...run in such a way so as to obtain the prize!

Offline Red Beastmaster

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Hog Hunting in SC or NC
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2011, 07:38:00 PM »
Ray Hammond's Hog Heaven is in the Sponser's Classifieds, he is on the SC/GA border. No fences, lots of hogs, really cool terrain, first class food, and Ray is an excellent host!

I've been there 3 times and going back again in March.
There is no great fun, satisfaction, or joy derived from doing something that's easy.  Coach John Wooden

Offline khardrunner

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2011, 07:44:00 PM »