3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Best value in trail cameras  (Read 505 times)

Offline Follower

• Trad Bowhunter
Best value in trail cameras
« on: December 19, 2011, 09:42:00 PM »
I am new to trail cameras and wanting to get 3 or 4 cameras to help me learn a new piece of property.  What are some good values in cameras out there considering: (1) $ conscience since I need 4 of them, (2) ease of use, (3) reliability, and (4) quality of photos.

A lot of guys I know spend more time trying to troubleshoot their cameras than they have them in the field.
"If any of you wants to be my follower, you must put aside your selfish ambition, shoulder your cross, and follow me...."  Jesus  (Mathew 16:24)

Offline Steve O

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Best value in trail cameras
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2011, 10:04:00 PM »
ScoutGuard 550s are a pretty good blend of quality, simplicity, and durability IMO.  There are some real trail camera gurus here, so I am anxious to see more opinions.

Offline wildgame

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2011, 10:05:00 PM »
The new coverts are great cameras!! the ca3.0 are only 129.00 small,and easy to use. we've been using them(10 units) all year and no upsets..
"go afield with good attitude,and with respect for the wildlife you hunt, and the forest and fields in which you walk" -Fred Bear

Offline xtrema312

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2011, 10:33:00 PM »