3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Glove or Tab  (Read 423 times)

Offline AB3

• Trad Bowhunter
Glove or Tab
« on: December 20, 2011, 06:56:00 PM »
Im new to trad but I shot a wheel bow for years with a glove.Im shooting a old glove now.What do some of you use glove or tab and what brand and why.Wondering if I should switch.Thanks Alvin
62" Horne TD Longbow 50#

Offline Covey

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Glove or Tab
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2011, 07:03:00 PM »
I use a big shot glove. Quality is great, very durable and once you get it broke in there's none better. Nice smooth release too!

JMHO, Jason

Offline Frank V

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2011, 07:03:00 PM »
I use a Cordovan tab & I really like it. It's there when I'm ready to shoot & not in the way if I'm doing something besides shooting.
Frank
U.S.A. "Ride For The Brand Or Leave."

Offline Frank V

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2011, 07:04:00 PM »
I use a Cordovan tab & I really like it. It's there when I'm ready to shoot & not in the way if I'm doing something besides shooting.
Frank
U.S.A. "Ride For The Brand Or Leave."

Offline Duncan

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2011, 07:28:00 PM »
I use both. Tab in warmer weather, glove with another glove pulled over it (with the shooting fingers cut off) in colder weather. If it is really cold I keep the tab inside a wool shooting mitten ready to come out through the finger slot. I get better groups when target shooting with the tab.
Member NCBA

Offline cnorth

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2011, 08:18:00 PM »
Use to shoot glove until.this year...for me the black widow split finger tab is perfect..i seem to get a smoother release..