3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Couple questions with my first ILF rig  (Read 226 times)

Offline Pokerdaddy

• Trad Bowhunter
Couple questions with my first ILF rig
« on: December 24, 2011, 10:18:00 PM »
I'm just getting into ILF.  I bought a nice Teton Extreme 15" riser from a TG member and TT Black Max limbs (50# mediums) from another member.  Today I received the limbs and went to attach them to my riser.  My questions are how should the coupling work/look?

The limbs are "thinner" than the riser they butt up against.  Do I need additional hardware?  How should the connection look?  Are these limbs and riser even compatible, even though they are both ILF?  Also, is there any adjustment with the bushings or are they static/fixed?  I'm not sure where there should be gaps, if any.

Also, the above photos were taken without the bow being strung.  I'm not going to attach a string till I'm sure I know what I'm doing.

Thanks for any input.

Andrew
Michigan Longbow Association
Michigan Traditional Bowhunters
Michigan Bowhunters
Compton Traditional Bowhunters
US Army 1992-94

Offline L82HUNT

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Couple questions with my first ILF rig
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2011, 10:26:00 PM »
In the pic it looks like the bolt is tightened all the way down. Loosen it 2 full turns if it is.  When you first put the limbs on the should have made a snap sound once there set, make sure its pushed all the way down, looks like it is.   They look different at first but no worries.

Offline iohkus

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2011, 12:06:00 AM »
Looks like there are plastic washers missing