3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Anyone in Upstate SC?  (Read 1583 times)

Offline PeteTschantz

• Trad Bowhunter
Anyone in Upstate SC?
« on: January 15, 2007, 09:24:00 AM »
Hello all. I'm just getting started, I'm going to get some arrows, glove, arm guard etc this week.

I'm hoping to find someone in the Upstate SC / Charlotte, NC area who might be interested in mentoring a newbie. I live in York County, just south of Charlotte, but I have no problem driving an hour to get some pointers.

Thanks, Pete

Offline Duckbutt

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Anyone in Upstate SC?
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2007, 07:16:00 PM »
Pete,
If you get down to the lowcountry, I'd be glad to sling some arras with you.  Good luck.

Offline MCNSC

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2007, 07:30:00 PM »
Pete:
  I am in Simpsonville. Probably more than an hour drive but I would be more than glad to help out if I could. I hunt around Cross Keys about 15 miles out of Union, might could meet up there some time and shoot a few stumps.
 Duckbutt: My daughter is going to collage in Charleston, any where to shoot when I'm down that
 way visiting? Thinking of coming down in a couple of weeks for a long weekend to visit her and, maybe fish a little.
 Mike
"What was big was not the trout, but the chance. What was full was not my creel, but my memory"
 Aldo Leopold

"It hasn't worked right since I fixed it" My friend Ken talking about his lawn mower

Offline PeteTschantz

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2007, 08:01:00 PM »
Thanks Duckbutt, I'll keep that in mind!

Mike, I'll PM you my info.

Offline waya

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2007, 12:10:00 AM »
Pete,