3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: To tired to shoot. after work  (Read 399 times)

Offline LinemanARK

• Trad Bowhunter
To tired to shoot. after work
« on: January 26, 2012, 07:57:00 PM »
Well here is the deal and I was woundering if any of you have this problem. I get up in the mornings and go to the gym at 4, at work by 6, work a 10 hour day then home by 515. I am a power lineman have been for 18 years. So when I get home I'm pretty tired and I know I still need to go sling some arrows, but I can tell after bout 5 or 6 arrows that my form and concentration goes to hell. I was woundering if ya'll have anything else you do to try and help with this. As ya'll know that I am new to trad after I sold my wheeled bows that this is all I can think about and will never go back to training wheels. Do ya'll think a lighter poundage bow would help to get my form in good shape. I trying to learn to shoot like Rick Weltch and I really like it. I am also having a big problem with my bow arm holding steady any help would be great. thanks Mike

Offline Ben Tiller

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: To tired to shoot. after work
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2012, 07:58:00 PM »
Shoot in the morning.

Offline LinemanARK

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2012, 08:51:00 PM »
I cant its 4:00am and the wife and kids are still asleep.

Offline Rob W.

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2012, 09:07:00 PM »