3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: E. Turkey hunting effects from warmer weather  (Read 402 times)

Offline Doc Nock

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
E. Turkey hunting effects from warmer weather
« on: March 25, 2012, 05:24:00 PM »
Was gearing up mentally for this spring Turkey season here in PA...till yesterday.

Talked to a buddy of mine from PA and he said "our season might be over before it starts!"

Now I've been afraid the low snow winter and warm windy conditions might lead us into a drought, causing our game commission to curtail the season due to fire danger, but that was NOT his point.

His friend was up in Potter county this past weekend and saw toms mating already

:eek:  I'm somewhat new to this bird hunting stuff just getting into it the past 2 or so seasons...

Anyone else in the N.E. seeing this that's been "out and about?"  This could be an unexpected gnarly situation!
The words "Child" and "terminal illness" should never share the same sentence! Those who care-do, others question!

TGMM Family of the Bow

Sasquatch LB

Offline JMR

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: E. Turkey hunting effects from warmer weather
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2012, 05:40:00 PM »
I was thinking the same thing. My season isn't until May and the way the weather is here in Michigan the turkeys will be done doing their thing before I get started doing mine.

Online varmint101

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2012, 06:10:00 PM »
Might just have to find out their summer pattern if that's the case!  Pick a spot and ambush.
Bless The Lord, O My Soul!

Member:
Indiana Bowhunter Association
Compton Traditional Bowhunters
Professional Bowhunters Society

Offline Jim Keller

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2012, 06:38:00 PM »