3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: ILF noise  (Read 419 times)

Offline doulos

• Trad Bowhunter
ILF noise
« on: April 24, 2012, 05:14:00 PM »
Been considering a ILF riser for purchase but am concerned about some of the things Ive read on archery forums.  Are these risers inherently noisier than a takedown?
Are they more difficult to quiet down?
Im not experienced in this type of archery any help would be appreciated for me to make an informed purchase.
I posted this on  another thread about Morrison bows. Ive been going back and forth in my mind between a Daala(unsure what length) or a Morrison gen 3,19inch

Offline SAVIOUR68

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: ILF noise
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2012, 07:12:00 PM »
DOULOS I HAVE A MORRISON 15" PHONELIC ILF RISER WITH HIS NEW STATIC TIP LIMBS. ZERO STRING SLAP ON THE LIMBS BUT THERE WAS A LIGHT NOISE COMING FROM THE LIMB POCKETS WHICH WAS CORRECTED BY A LITTLE FELT ON THE BACK SIDE OF THE LIMB AND A THIN COATING OF GREASE ON THE LIMB PIVOT. THIS BOW ALSO SHOOTS 190FPS + WITH STRING SILENCERS AND AT 9GPI WITH A 29 IN DRAW WITH FINGERS. DEADLY HUNTIN BOW AND NOW HAVE A GOOD COMBO OF SPEED AND STEALTH. YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH A MORRISON.  :thumbsup:

Offline katman

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2012, 07:17:00 PM »