3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Bob Lee Bow's?  (Read 311 times)

Offline Hunter74

• Trad Bowhunter
Bob Lee Bow's?
« on: May 01, 2012, 07:02:00 PM »
So I'm still fairly new to this traditional stuff... But I'm loving it!

Anyways I have a couple recurves that I been shooting and eventually I would like to order a custom bow made just how I want it...

Now I have a couple in mind like a Black Widow... I love the looks of em... However I was reading a couple articles that were really praising Bob Lee bow's especially the new Ultimate... Who has some experience with this bow or any of Bob Lee's bows and what's your opinions on em??

Thanks gang

Offline ChrisM

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Bob Lee Bow's?
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2012, 07:08:00 PM »
You will not be disapointed with Lee Bows.  They are quiet, fast and accurate.  He will also make the grip just the way you want it.  I live near him so I was able to be there when my grip was made and it was a real custom fit.
Gods greatest command:  Love your neighbor as you love yourself.

Offline PaddyMac

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2012, 07:36:00 PM »
Not counting animals, and that varies, I don't think I actually own anything that I like more than my bows ... and that's going to hurt some double barrels' feelings.
Pat McGann

Southwest Archery Scorpion longbow, 35#
Fleetwood Frontier longbow, 40#
Southwest Archery Scorpion, 45#
Bob Lee Exotic Stickbow, 51#
Bob Lee Signature T/D recurve, 47#
Bob Lee Signature T/D recurve, 55#
Howatt Palomar recurve (69"), 40#

"If you leave archery for one day, it will leave you for 10 days."  --Turkish proverb

Offline tradarcher4fun

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2012, 08:01:00 PM »