3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: O so quiet!  (Read 281 times)

Offline huntnut

• Trad Bowhunter
O so quiet!
« on: July 31, 2007, 06:55:00 PM »
While I was on vacation in the Ozarks I stoped by my brother-in-laws and we went to his local bow shop. Well I brought my longbow with, I started shooting it at there 20yrds indoor range, all the guys there (compound shooters) couldn't beleave how quiet that the bow was compared to a compound. And they couldn't beleave that I could hold a  group at 20yrds just shooting instinctive. I told them there are guys that shoot alot better then that. A couple of them shot it and said how the hell I can you shoot that thing because of the draw weight. But the biggest thing was how quiet the bow was. Its kind of neat haveing compound shooters ahh'ing over a stick. LMAO
Bear Grizzly 50#@28

Offline pointy sticks

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: O so quiet!
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2007, 07:04:00 PM »
Had a similar thing happen last week. Our archery club was putting on a little display for the community. A couple of the compound guys were rather impressed that us longbow guys could put arrows in the kill zone (3D bear) at 26 yards. No not all in the "10" ring but all effective kill shots. Best part is that myself I'm comfortable at 18 yards or less.    :archer:
make em pretty and shoot em straight.

Secretary and Membership Chair
Bowhunters Association of Nova Scotia

Traditional Archers Association of Nova Scotia (member)

Archers Association of Nova Scotia (Member)

Offline Tom Leemans

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2007, 08:49:00 AM »