3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: leasing  (Read 245 times)

Offline Rick Perry

• Trad Bowhunter
leasing
« on: June 16, 2012, 07:19:00 PM »
anyone familiar with a company call Base Camp Leasing ?

I own 200 acres of great deer habitat in south central Illinois . I have really slowed down my hunting over the last 4-5 years (I'm 57 ) . I used to hunt like my life depended on it but not so much anymore . Add to that the fact that I have had back surgery and a hip replacement in the last 6 months ,so anyway I'm giving serious thought to leasing my land out for part of the season this fall.

I have no experience whatsoever with leasing , I dont know how much $ I can expect to be paid or what else to expect from a lease arrangement.

Anyone have any experiences ( good or bad ) with leasing in general or with this company . Any comments or opinions would be appreciated
"Pick a spot"

RLP

Offline karrow

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: leasing
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2012, 07:43:00 PM »
in my area most land is leased or land owners have paying hunters in during the season. its hard to find a place to hunt. i guess if you need the extra income leasing would be a good option,  but surely you have a buddy that needs a place to hunt. or maybe you know a young hunter that is looking for place. im just not a fan of leasing. that my opinion. good luck   :thumbsup:
Kevin Day

Offline Benjy

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2012, 07:51:00 PM »
Rick, There is probably someone here that would love to help you out with that.

You could put this over in the Trade A Hunt in the classifieds. I'm sure it will get alot of attention right here though!
TGMM Family of the Bow
ZIPPER NITRO 64" LONGBOW 50#@29"
ZIPPER SXT   60" RECURVE 52#@29"