3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: West Michigan Traditional Archery Shop  (Read 379 times)

Offline BassBow

• Trad Bowhunter
West Michigan Traditional Archery Shop
« on: July 08, 2012, 07:07:00 PM »
Hello,

I am relatively new to the Tradgang forum, but I have benefited greatly from your conversations and recently joined when I started making my own bows. Your help and expertise has been very helpful.

I am writing with a question for those folks that live in the West Michigan(Muskegon-Holland)Lakeshore area. Anyone else can chime in as well...

Here is my question. Would you like to see a good old fashioned brick and mortar Traditional Archery Shop open in this area?

If so, what bows, accessories would you like to see? Shooting lanes? Let me know.

I am considering the venture. Right now I am just testing the waters to see of there is some interest.

I value your down to earth, and very real, opinions and knowledge on this matter. Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

PS - I hope I am not overstepping my bounds by proposing a business venture on the Tradgang forum. Like I said, I value your knowledge and the sport greatly. I truly love the sport and have the best interest of the sport and you all in mind.
Toelke Classic Whip 48# @ 28"
Big Jim Buffalo 51# @ 29".

Offline owlbait

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: West Michigan Traditional Archery Shop
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2012, 07:18:00 PM »
I would like to see one. ALL the accessories, points, feathers, jigs, shafts, arrows. Bows: Michigan bowyers(Two Tracks, Great Northern, Journeyman, Northern Mist,etc), Hill, Zipper, Stalker, Bear, and a consignment area for used bows. Staves and tools for selfbows. How's that for a start. Maybe some Hunters Image and other Michigan wool products too.