3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Please Help  (Read 380 times)

Offline BBrakke

• Trad Bowhunter
Please Help
« on: July 15, 2012, 05:46:00 PM »
Hi everyone. I am very new to the world of traditional archery and actually just got back into shooting bows again. I, just like everyone else, am trying to find the fastest and smoothest bow there is for around $650. Ive been looking at Abbott, Great Plains, Liberty, and Howard Hill Archery and was trying to decide between bamboo and yew as well for the limbs. I would really appreciate any input or suggestions.

Offline Rob W.

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Please Help
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2012, 06:08:00 PM »
Trying before you buy is priceless. If I could start all over again I would go to a big Trad event and shoot every bow in the place. Then I would try to find my favorite on the classifieds and shoot it awhile to make sure.

A hundred other people telling you what to buy doesn't make that bow fit any better.

Welcome to the gang!

Good luck and have fun finding the one.

Rob   :wavey:
This stuff ain't no rocket surgery science!

Offline BBrakke

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2012, 06:14:00 PM »
Thanks! Do you have any idea of any trad events where I could shoot some in Southern California? Ive been to a lot of the local archery shops and non of them let people try the bows before you buy them.

Offline mcgroundstalker

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2012, 06:23:00 PM »