3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Magnus Stinger 125 gr, flying much differently than field tips...tips???  (Read 460 times)

Offline BassBow

• Trad Bowhunter
Hello,

I started shooting my 125 gr. Magnus Stinger 4 blade out of my Dalaa 50lb 62in recurve. They are definitely flying in an odd manner. All over the place.

I don't know if I have the patience to tinker with them. Does anybody have tips for a newbie like me?

Any suggestions for "fly like field point" broadhead. I know there is no such thing, but my experiences with the stingers the past few days have been pretty disheartening.

Thanks!

Mike
Toelke Classic Whip 48# @ 28"
Big Jim Buffalo 51# @ 29".

Offline RUTANDSTRUT

• Trad Bowhunter
bare shaft tune your bow.  if the bow is not tuned to that head weight, you can never expect any broadhead of the same weight to fly straight.

Offline BassBow

• Trad Bowhunter
I have bare shaft tuned to the 125 gr heads. It sounds like I should start from scratch? Thanks!

Offline BassBow

• Trad Bowhunter
BTW, my field points hit what I want them to. The flight of the arrow seems good. At 15 yds. group very well with the field points, then try shooting the stingers and the go wherever they please it seems.

Offline JoeM

• Trad Bowhunter