3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: How old were you?  (Read 2164 times)

Offline roundbal

• Trad Bowhunter
How old were you?
« on: September 17, 2012, 06:16:00 PM »
How old were you when you started shooting traditional archery equipment? I am 28 and feel like I have been missing out for quite some time now! Anyway I have been shooting traditional for roughly 3 months and have sold all vertical and horizontal bows with training wheels!
Kota Prairie Fire 55@28 60"
Thunderhorn Coup Stick 56@28 58"
Treadway Black Swamp 52@28 58"

Offline grouseshooter002

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: How old were you?
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2012, 06:22:00 PM »
I was around 5yrs. old when I started shooting with my Dad. I'm 66yrs. old now, but have to say that I did shoot and compete with a compound for a few years in the 1980s.

Regards,
Grouse

Offline Adam S. Daugherty

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2012, 06:27:00 PM »
I was 19 when made switch to tradtional.  I am 35 now.  Years 10 - 19 I bowhunted with compounds.

Online Gordon Jabben

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2012, 06:28:00 PM »
I guess around seven or eight.  I have no idea why I wanted a bow since no one in the family shot a bow although they were all hunters.  I'm now 58 and enjoy the sport more with every year.

Offline stevewills

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2012, 06:29:00 PM »
when i was 12,im 36 now and always had a trad i shot even when i shot compounds....
i like biscuits

Online Keefer

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2012, 06:30:00 PM »
I was about 7 and about to turn 49 in Oct.

Offline Thumper Dunker

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2012, 06:31:00 PM »