3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: May be my last elk hunt grrr! FUN rest of the story!W/PIX  (Read 583 times)

Offline wapiti

• SPONSOR
  • Trad Bowhunter
May be my last elk hunt grrr! FUN rest of the story!W/PIX
« on: September 20, 2012, 03:08:00 AM »
Well I got my lumbar MRI results back. Spinal Stenosis. Severe degenerative disc disease (no discs left to speak of). Sever muscle atrophy in the lumbar area. I been a hurtin for a LONG time but always been able to walk and climb until the last couple of years. Kinda threw a wrench in my spokes when they told me how bad it was. I didn't tell them I was taking my Ibuprofen and going hunting anyways(with the wife's blessings as she knows how much hunting with my stick means to me). MY wife will go along and be camp tender (not to mention she is the love of my life and I enjoy her company). She will help me if I get something and I have friends who will be nearby to help me also. I have a game cart so I should do alright if by a miracle I call in something and get that golden shot away. The country is not real steep and no blow down. I had a bull last year JUST out of range. Man that would have been one of my easiest kills and recovers ever. I may have to just sit waterholes in the future. If so I will dearly miss the walk in the woods with the sights, sounds and smells all different around every boulder, behind every tree and across every stream. The woods in the fall are what keeps me going. I do so hope I get to call in a bull and play the old cat and mouse game one more time.    :       :cool:
“Diplomacy is the art of saying 'Nice doggie' until you can find a rock.”-Will Rogers

Offline kawika b

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: May be my last elk hunt grrr! FUN rest of the story!W/PIX