3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Bad broadhead flight  (Read 231 times)

Online Tim Finley

• Trad Bowhunter
Bad broadhead flight
« on: September 21, 2012, 10:17:00 AM »
Ive been shooting a bow for about 55 years and I have never had this happen. I shoot close to 50 #s (49 to 52) I am shooting gold tip 35-55 and vapor 3000 .Field tips fly like lazer beams I have used these arrows for a number of years and have shot many animals and targets with the same 3 bows and these arrows with broadheads and field tips . Suddenly my broadheads (W.W.and razorheads) are so eratic they actualy miss the whole target at times .They shoot low and to the right and wooble. Ive tried everthing in my form to no avail. A Beman 400 seems to shoot good and since its hunting season I have my quiver loaded with 60 to 65# doug firs that shoot excellent. Anybody got any Ideas on whats happening ?

Offline gringol

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Bad broadhead flight
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2012, 10:22:00 AM »
Sounds like a tuning problem.  You may be underspined...I just had the same problem a few weeks ago.  Since the season is so close, I dropped from 160 grn points to 125 grn points and fised it.

Offline Brad Arnett

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2012, 10:29:00 AM »